What I Don’t Want

I don’t want anyone without a job, without work who wants to work and can work — continue to go without it.

I don’t want anyone to feel stuck in a job, playing a role, underneath someone’s thumb, wedged between someone’s will, because they fill there isn’t anything better out there.  I don’t want anyone to feel trapped at work.

I don’t want anyone to give away their time when they can capitalize on their value.

I don’t want anyone to doubt their choices, their personal investments because they don’t see the opportunities or things aren’t panning out the way they should be.

I don’t want anyone to underestimate their experience or knowledge because they were the candidate selected.

I don’t want anyone to know what it’s like to go without a job for 18 months.  I don’t want anyone to know what it’s like to go without a job for 1 month.

I don’t want anyone to job hop needlessly because they can’t find work that they identify with.

I don’t want anyone to work for someone or some organization they don’t trust.

I don’t want anyone to take a job because they have to. We all have to earn a living.  But how, for who and for how long should be left up to us.

I don’t want anyone to want a job and not have it.

 

Leave a Reply

