Your Side Piece

image

image

Another way I try in help people expand their career prospects is helping them find side work. Little part time gigs they can do on their free time to earn extra income.

I get asked for my help, at first, because of the money.  People are always looking to earn something more.  Which isn’t hard.  You’d be surprised how many ‘very part time’ jobs there are out there, especially if you’re already employed full time.  But if your full time work isn’t bringing in enough, or is soul crushing, a little work can help in more ways than one.

For me, I found that taking on little side jobs:
– Breaks the monotony.  I’m  not doing the exact same shit everyday, so I’m not bored out of my mind
– Extra money. Listen, I didn’t strike it rich or win the lottery, but a few extra hundred bucks a months can go a long way, especially if you’re currently positioning to be self employed.  Or maybe not. Maybe you just want a little  extra money.
– Experience.  Finding little sides jobs that interest you, is a great way to start building up more experience professionally, especially if the side job is in a field or industry that actually  interests you.

Leave a Reply

