Los Angeles Career Fair — Thurs. July 25th

I’ve never been an advocate for career fairs.  I down right hate them.  It’s more costly for a job candidate to attend:

  • transportation/parking
  • copies of  your résumé
  • finding the right employers who you to get in front of
  • the time of day and of the day of the week
  • YOUR TIME

I’m really against career fairs because I’ve never known one person to land a job at a career fair or from a career fair.  Nine times out of ten, the recruiters there will tell you to apply online.  So why are they there.

But I’m more than happy to be proven wrong.   Below is the information for this week’s Career Fair.  And I would love if ONE person who share a position experience they had while.  And when I say positive, I don’t mean running into a high school classmate and you both had a chance to reconnect.  I’m obviously talking about getting hired.  I welcome any one person who can tell me confidently and honestly (no bullshitters) that they got the job and they start in a matter of days or weeks, whatever.

That is the challenge.

THE GREATER LOS ANGELES CAREER FAIR
Thursday, June 25, 2015
11:00am to 2:00pm
The Holiday Inn (LAX)
9901 La Cienega Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90045

MEET FACE TO FACE WITH SOME OF THE BEST EMPLOYERS IN LOS ANGELES…

POSITIONS WILL BE AVAILABLE IN: Accounting, Administrative, Advertising, Customer Service, Financial Services, Healthcare, Management, Retail, Sales, Transportation, Warehouse and many others..

For a QUICK ENTRY PASS and more information, please go to:
https://choicecareerfairs.com/e/los-angeles-career-fair-june-25-2015

Leave a Reply

