When Prospect “Employers” Stalk You

I pulled from my spam folder.  I thought it was funny in an annoying-as-hell kind of way.

I cannot begin to tell you how many times I have asked various insurance companies to remove me from their call list as am I not, never have been and will never be interested in an employment opportunity with any one of them.  And I know people who work for insurance companies, who are agents themselves.  Kudos for them.  Leave me the hell alone, though.

How did the get my information and supposed résumé?  Third party.   Well, that’s where they got my information from, but I’m not too sure where they think they got my résumé.

It makes you wonder about companies that recruit this way: whats the turn over rate, what’s their compensation structure like (and don’t be fooled about that unlimited earning potential pitch), why do they continuously seek uninterested candidates?

Ugh.

Michelle,

My name is Oscar Castaneda. I am a District Manger with Farmers Insurance. Farmers is proud to serve more than 10 million households with more than 20 million individual policies across all 50 states through the efforts of over 50,000 exclusive and independent agents and nearly 24,000 employees.

There are few companies of this size that offer such open opportunities to anyone who is willing to work hard and learn a new trade. If that’s you, then come see how friendly and motivating our office is. If you’re interested, simply click “View” and we’ll reach out to you shortly.

Leave a Reply

