Get Your Learn On!

Look at this!

We are already approaching the middle of February of 2016.   Yes, the second month of the “new year” is almost over!  (I guess if we’re this far along, it’s no longer a “new” year).   And I don’t know about the rest of you, but the New Year still feels like it happened yesterday.  And I know lots of people were making resolutions and goals how they wanted to start off this year better than 2015.  Can’t say I blame.  I, myself, am always trying to find way to improve my overall life.

With that being said, one thing I’ve manage to do consistently all year long last year, was make time to invest in myself.   Even Warren Buffet said : “Investing in yourself is the best thing you can do.  Anything that improves your own talents; nobody can tax it or take it away from you.”

I use Coursehorse to find classes and courses, usually one -day events, to stay up-to-date with trends, changes and information industries I’m interested and involve and to put to use for my business.  All the courses I’ve attended have been on-site and in Los Angeles (county), because that’s where I’m at.  It is what is.  But Coursehourse also caters to the New York and Chicago metropolitan areas too.  And I just recent found out that they’ve launched an online sector.  Which means, why leave your house to get your learn on if it’s too much of a hassle? (I do, just because I like meeting new people.)

Regardless if you prefer to stay in or go out to give yourself an edge in today workplace economy, I encourage you to check out Coursehorse.  They house a number of sites and sources of continued education and life learners.  And if you want to beef up your resume, this is definitely an option to investigate.

Below is a link that I’m sharing that allows first time users to get $10 off.  Yes, the courses cost money, but I have found them all reasonable.  In addition, you can earn points for every class you take through Coursehorse.  Why does that matter?  If you want to pursue other courses, those points count as credit to your purchase for those classes.  More education, less money.  Just sayin.

http://coursehorse.com/referral/d411ed8d1afd880bb3b25ba130d46fdf?utm_medium=Link_share&utm_campaign=ch.referral.friend.127314&utm_source=Customer_Referral

If nothing else, check it out.  You might find a path to the career or job you’ve always wanted.

Leave a Reply

