I Remember Suresh

Since this is a day that we remember those, who in service made the ultimate sacrifice, I would like to remember Suresh. He was a college buddy of mine during my freshman and sophomore years. We always ran into in each other at every party. We’d shoot the breeze on campus.  He was genuinely  funny and smart. He was just an all-around cool and good guy.

August 16th, 2012 he died when his army combat chopper (a black hawk) went down during one of his tours in the desert. When I first heard he’d passed away, I was shocked. He was so young, only 29 years old. But he lived his life in service and in good humor.  Although it’s been many years since I touched based with him before his passing, I am thankful for the sacrifice he made.

This Memorial Day, I remember Suresh  Krause.

Leave a Reply

